Judith Margaret Bailey

British clarinetist, pianist, conductor, lecturer and composer, born in Camborne, July 18, 1941. She studied composition, conducting, the clarinet and the piano at the Royal academy of Music, London. She conducted the Petersfield Orchestra, the Southampton Concerto Orchestra and the Haslemere Orchestra. She is a music lecturer for the Open University of Great Britain and taught woodwind instruments in various schools and seminars in Britain. Most of her works have been commissioned.

            Works for wind ensemble:

  • Sinfonietta (15 wind insts)

  • Concerto for ten winds (1979)

  • Wind octet, op. 26 (2 ob, 2 cl, 2 bsn and 2 hn) (1983)

  • Three diversions for brass